Disable @client option

Disable @client option


Disable @client Option to stop “walk-up” users


If you want to switch from a system where users can simply sit at a free available PC and login using their Library Card and PIN and force users to prebook a PC you need to disable “@client”


To do this select Preferences:





Then client on the @client Tab










Then untick “Allow @Client Reservations and click OK















You then need to make sure @Clients is not set on the individual PC Areas


Click on Configure then PC Area


The select the first Area and click Edit

Then untick “Allow @Client Reservation” or “Enable custom reservation settings for this area” if not required.


Version History

Version

Date

Detail

Author

1.0

25/09/2020

               Document Created

Neil Garton





Retention Policy

Permanent

X