How to share a patron list with other staff members

How to share a patron list with other staff members


It is possible to set a patron list as shareable so other staff members can add or delete users from it.  


Creating a Patron List

Go to Patrons > Patron Lists > +New patron list.


When creating a new list there will be the option to define the list as Shared.

If this option is ticked it will enable users that did not create the list to view and make edits to it. Once the list has been named and the Shared option is ticked, click the Save option to finish creating the list.


The list itself will be recorded as Shared and who shared it.



If another user logs into staff side they will be able to view who shared the list. 

Other users will also be abled to add and remove patrons but they will not be able to delete the list itself, all depending on what patron permissions are enabled for their account.
Notes
For more information on patron permissions, please check our support page or contact Interleaf Technology directly.



It is currently not possible to share the list with only a specific user, either the list can be seen by other users on the staff side or it can only be seen by the creator. It is however possible to limit patron access to patron lists using borrower permissions.